A seagull shat on my arm

from a few hundred feet up.

 

My white coat is “water-proof”

but it still catches stains like:

 

coffee, espresso, lattes, chai,

London Fog, and bird shit.

 

“Hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi!”

The PGE man squawks at me.

 

“Do I look like I want to be

said ‘hi’ to?” squawked at?!

 

“I was just saying ‘hi’ and

I was just being NICE.”

 

“That’s street harassment

And it is NOT OK!” I say.

 

I was on the phone earlier

about my sexual assault.

 

PGE Man does not know I am

a loaded gun, a touchy trigger.

 

This walking open sore

wants not to be seen.

 

Shit. I knew I shouldn’t’ve

bought this bright raincoat.

Leave a Reply

