I  need a  bracelet  of  b l u e  forget me

knots  around   m y   l e f t   wrist as  if

blossoms  c o u l d   h e l p  me  osmose

the   p o w e r    I    n e e d   to   navigate

‘Rosemary,   that’s  for  remembrance’

Ophelia   s p o k e   before  the  branch

betrayed   her  broken  s a i l  to  water

grave   o f   flowers   f a l l   f o r e v e r

into  w o o d e n   h a n d s   I   s p e a k

with    h a n g e r s    tucked    i n s i d e

m y   c o r n e r s   holding  smiles  u p .

Leave a Reply

