It vacillates back and forth

turning air particles into

dream Jell-O

I’m drowning in my sleep

The fields were full of mosquitos

they turned to jelly

hitting the teeth of my horse

Hold it!

Stop licking them off!

I need those bugs

the blood is the life:

pulsing each atom

winking.

No.

Air is the life

No.

Life is the life

transparent.

Dear Bob Ross,

you taught me so much more

than painting to kiddies on PBS.

Sincerity,

which enlightens our world

the sincerity of happy trees

and peaceful lakes

leaves turning as we grow.

Spoon

the nectar of life

and gobble it whole

ALL the oil paint!

I don’t need no stinking oils.

(which must be why I love them)

I relentlessly seek comfort.

It’s O.K.

Leave a Reply

